Quick pasta supper

Last night we had this quick mushroom pasta for tea. I spotted the recipe on maggiedon’s blog and thought it would be nice and quick when we got in after swimming. I could have done with a few more mushrooms (I pinched some sunday for my lunch, woops!) and I also cut down the amount of butter. I used some real Italian pasta I was given after someone’s holiday in Italy. I don’t know what the shape is called but it looke like long bunny ears (individual, not pairs!) and had a nice bite to the edges. Very tasty, very garliky and judging by how fast A ate his he liked it too.

I do need to cook more of my cookbook challange recipes, rather than other peoples, trouble is reading all these yummy cooking blogs is giving me more ideas than time to cook.

Leave a Reply

